Reviews

What people are saying about Cleave Court Guest House




Summary
4.9

Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a two night break at Cleave Court. Room was of a good size and bed was very comfortable, the standard of cleanliness and decor was very good. Rodney was extremely welcoming and the choice and standard of the breakfast was also very good. Cleave Court also has the added bonus of it`s own off road parking and doesn`t take long to walk into the town or to the sea. We will definitely stay at Cleave Court again.

Response

Thank you for your very lovely review, we loved having you to stay and look forward to seeing you both again. Rodney & team

Reviewer: David L | Sat 4th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

stayed many years ago and it was up to the usual high standard.keep up the good work.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we loved having you both to stay and look forward to seeing you both again. Rodney & team

Reviewer: Richard P | Sun 18th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rodney the owner and all of his staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also excellent

Response

Thank you for your kind comments we loved having you both with us.

Reviewer: Mr. W | Sun 24th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, the host Rodney couldn’t do enough for us and the breakfast was really good and as much as you could eat. Location is ideal and Has it’s own private parking. Rooms were comfortable and clean. This guest house is homely and welcoming and we will be going back there.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we loved having you to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer: Rob P | Sat 23rd Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely last minute booking - Rating 5/5

We chanced upon cleave court from a fellow bed and breakfast in the area.Lovely house Lovely people and super breakfast.Will be back again to catch up on f1 peninsular war and other great topics.We wish you well in your new ish venture.

Response

Thank you Stephen for your very kind review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you both here with us. Great conversations I agree!. Look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area.Cheers Rodney

Reviewer: Stephen M | Tue 28th Jun 2022 | 2 years ago


We found a hidden Gem! - Rating 5/5

We found a hidden gem, stayed for 1 night and we were treated like royalty!Breakfast & hospitality wa samazing! Well done Rodney, we will see you very soon!

Response

Many thanks Tracey for your very kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewer: Tracey O | Sat 18th Jun 2022 | 2 years ago


A lovely welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a two night stay at Cleave Court. We were made to feel welcome from arriving during right up to checking out. Our Room was spacious and comfortable and there was plenty to choose from at breakfast, fresh fruit, cereal, cooked and it was delicious, nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. Looking forward to returning again in the not to distant future.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we loved have you both to stay. and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards Rodney

Reviewer: Mark B | Sun 5th Jun 2022 | 2 years ago


A fabulous place to stay- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room felt so homely and comfortable and the attention to detail was excellent. The breakfast was also really nice! Amazing place to stay and great hosts!

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, we do hope you will both come and stay again some time.Thank youRodney

Reviewer: Miss. B | Sat 4th Jun 2022 | 2 years ago


cleave house guest house - Rating 5/5

very pleased with everything from lovely hosts to a very nice heated room and a lovely breakfast would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr M | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Free Wifi