Reviews

What people are saying about Cleave Court Guest House




Miss - Rating 5/5

Lovely and quiet neighborhood, the house is gorgeous, rooms spotles and my friend said that the breakfast was great ????Will stay again next time!

Reviewer:Irina R | Fri 4th Oct 2019 | 21 hours ago


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

A five night stay at the end of September. The accommodation was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were superb and the selection was extensive. The hosts were lovely and extremely helpful. Situated a five minute walk from the town centre in a quiet area. Off street parking is also available. We will certainly be staying there again when next we visit the area.

Reviewer:Leslie W | Thu 3rd Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

My friend &I had a lovely stay here. The room was la large twin. Which was warm, clean and cosy. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from a menu you filled in each day if you fancied a change or keep the same by filling in just once. The house is close enoughto town to walk.

Response

Thank you Lynne for your kind review.

Reviewer:Lynne H | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 3 days ago


Beautiful homely guesthouse. Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Friendly warm welcome. Room very comfortable, lovely decoration, very homely, spotlessly clean throughout.Enjoyed the stay.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to see you both again.TC

Reviewer:Caroline s | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Colin and heather are fantastic hosts. What a beautiful BnB. It is so clean and welcoming. Amazing room. Massive. Clean. Brilliant breakfast. Ideally situated in the town. We will definitely come back.

Reviewer:Carlton B | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay for a weekend - Rating 5/5

Just what we needed and not far from everything. It was a very tidy place and very welcoming.

Reviewer:Matthew P | Wed 4th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Llandudno Goldwing Light Parade weekend- Rating 5/5

It was great to come back again,nice room, wonderful host, very clean,quite

Reviewer:David S | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Cleave Court for a short break having previously visited last year. The two different rooms we have stayed in have both been clean, spacious, nicely decorated and well furnished. The breakfast is good and plentiful. Ample parking and helpful hosts. We would not hesitate to book again when visiting Llandudno.

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Our second time staying and again a lovely spotlessly clean room. Perfect location with off road parking and a nice breakfast.Only small gripe got a bit cold in the night tried radiator but heating wasn't on.

Response

Sorry you felt cold but in the middle of August we don\'t run the heating in the middle of the night, 2 blankets are provide in your room,and the bathroom radiator you work your self.!

Reviewer:Jamie G | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners with a good place to stay. Centrally located between both beaches with good spacey clean rooms with en suite, serving a very good breakfast

Reviewer:Christine J | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


5 Star 3 night stay from 4 Aug 2019 - Rating 5/5

We had room 1 which was lovely and roomy. Great choice for excellent breakfasts. Great location for all amenities.Very friendly hosts.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Alan L | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Cleave Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, lovely accommodation and lovely food.

Response

Thank you for kind review, hope you are both ok.

Reviewer:D | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, spotlessly clean, nice comfy bed, close to all amenities, free parking, great breakfast, would definitely stay here again when visiting Llandudno. Thanks Colin and Heather x

Reviewer:Ms Linda C | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Went for a walking weekend with other friends.Llandudno is a lovely place (in spite of the weather.Cleave Court was a perfect place.Heather and Colin were excellent, Breakfast was brilliant and rooms were "like brand new"...Highly recommended.

Reviewer:n | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at dozens of B&Bs in Llandudno but this has the top spot, why?Excellent location, 5 mins walk to town centreEasy parkingSpotlessly cleanExcellent breakfastLovely hostsGreat rooms/facilities.I could go on and on as Cleave Court really is lovely, if your checking out where to stay dont bother looking any further, you won’t find anywhere nicer.

Reviewer:Mr David S | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Scooterists - Rating 5/5

Stayed a couple of times , place is spot on !

Reviewer:Graeme L | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from Llandudno and an excellent stay at Cleave Court. Situated on a lovely quiet road with loads of parking and a short walk from town. Really friendly welcome, which was great after travelling in a huge down pour. Really good sized and clean room and a good view of the Orme and a thoroughly recommended breakfast.

Reviewer:David H | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Room was clean, hair dryer provided, safe in room for valuables, tea and coffee provided (decaf in my case which I was pleased about). Parking is on house grounds so no issue there. Heather and Colin are lovely and are happy to help. We would recommend the Cleave without hesitation.

Reviewer:Alison A | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Surperb - Rating 5/5

Absolutely spotless in Room 4 and also all public rooms. Heather and Colin welcoming hosts.Lovely freshly cooked breakfast.Just 5 min stroll to main shopping street and a further 3 min stroll to promenade.Highly recommend this guest house and we will return. PS added bonus of off street parking.

Reviewer:T | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


The Superb Cleave Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

2nd visit to Cleave Court,nothing changed,lovely hosts,spotlessly clean throughout,great breakfast,car park,fantastic,highly recommend.

Reviewer:ian b | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Short break in Llandudno- Rating 5/5

Cleave Court is in an attractive residential location close to the centre of Llandudno. The guest house is spotlessly clean. Our room was a nice size and there was a good range of options on the breakfast menu. Our hosts Colin and Heather were pleasant and obliging. A big plus is the off street car parking.

Reviewer:Mr Geoff J | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Very good B & B with friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

This is a very nice B &B in a lovely old house with friendly and helpful hosts. It's conveniently located for the centre of town. We were only staying one night on our first visit to Llandudno but would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Reviewer:Janette B | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

I’ve stayed at Cleave Court twice now and feel very comfortable there. Colin and Heather are welcoming and calmly helpful. My room was spotlessly clean, has all the usualamenities andwas also really quiet and relaxing with a comfortable bed and nice bedding. Breakfast was delicious and is served in a nice clean and airy dining room. All in all a nice, simple, relaxed stay.

Reviewer:Karen R | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Holiday with Friends - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel welcome in a warm and friendly atmosphere. The rooms, facilities and food were excellent. Thank you to Heather and Colin for making our stay at Cleave Court most enjoyable.

Reviewer:Joan J | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay than Cleave Court. Heather and Colin are excellent hosts and our room, with a king size bed and lovely crisp white bedding was just perfect for us. Walking into Llandudno was easy and it was a good base for venturing afield. Altogether, we had a totally enjoyable week - thank you both.

Reviewer:Linda L | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Could not fault our excellent 3 night stay. Very clean and comfortable. Heather and Colin were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Susan R | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


confident stay at Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Excellent.Very clean and we were catered for our every need.Delicious cooked breakfasts. We will be staying at Cleave Court again in August 2019. Heather and Colin are very kind and thoughtful owners and we enjoy staying at Cleave Court many times for our holidays in Llandudno.We can highly recommend them.

Reviewer:M & B S | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Cleave Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very nice Guest House.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Bryan M | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Recommend Cleave Court when visiting Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Planned to stay in the Premier Inn. So glad we didn't! Heather and Colin may our stay so welcoming. Cleave Court was spotless. The breakfast was first-class. 10 mins from seafront and shops.

Reviewer:Mr Gary C | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Cleave Court - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and quiet. Very good breakfast, hosts very friendly. I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Simon B | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Mr and Mrs Ian Gilmour - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed at the Cleave Court overnight we really enjoyed our stay. Heather and Colin looked after us very well.Our room was lovely and comfortable and well equipped. Our breakfast was superb and well presented. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Edna G | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Welcoming, helpful & friendlyHOSTS. - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Cleave Court Guest House was very pleasant &comfortable . We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts who showed interest in our travel plans suggesting places to visit &activities not to miss. The breakfast was delicious &beautifully presented.We highly recommend Cleave Court Guest House as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Margaret W | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Conveniently situated B and B for all amenities.- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Veryclean, bright and comfortable rooms which are well decorated. A great selection for breakfast and well cooked. Our second visit and will return for a third time.

Response

It\'s a pleasure knowing that guest staying had a comfortable and enjoyabletime.We hope to see you back in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs J B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Location . - Rating 5/5

This is really good a B and B Very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast .Good location and friendly hosts .Highly recommended ..

Reviewer:David R | Mon 27th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

A gem. Lovely establishment which is ideally situated. Hosts are very friendly. Rooms are well maintained and nicely furnished. A good selection is on offer for breakfast. Will be returning in future.

Reviewer:David G | Mon 20th May 2019 | 4 months ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

lovely place to stay.close to town but quiet.good breakfast.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a kind review.

Reviewer:Tracey B | Mon 20th May 2019 | 4 months ago


guest house - Rating 5/5

many thanks for the great stay ,very clean and lovely breakfast .

Reviewer:gerald m | Fri 17th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

Despite being a brief stay and not being able to avail ourselves of the breakfast we would still strongly recommend Cleave Court.The bedroom was immaculate and comfy.Owners very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and we hope you enjoyed your evening at the theatre.Heather

Reviewer:RUTH P | Sat 11th May 2019 | 4 months ago


A short break on the coast - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable, welcoming and relaxing stay at the Cleave Court Guest House. Thank you.

Reviewer:Alan L | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Colin and Heather were really good hosts.Very attentive and polite.Their guest house had a home from home feel that made it even better.And our room was perfect for our 2 night stay.Would definitely go again if visiting Llandudno

Response

It\\\'s a pleasure knowing that guest staying had a comfortable and enjoyabletime.We hope to see you back in the near future.

Reviewer:Janet W | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Super Guest House - Rating 5/5

Super Guest House in a nice and quiet location. Great room and a hearty breakfast set us up for the day. Great to be able to leave the car and explore Llandudno on foot. Would definitely recommend. Friendly owners too.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely commentson the Cleave Court Guest House.

Reviewer:Mr Jason P | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Exceptional B&B - Rating 5/5

We are regulars visiting Llandudno and over the years have pretty much stayed at all trip advisor top rated B&Bs. Colin &Heather at Cleave Court are fantastic, their home is spotless and breakfast excellent, consistently good every time, yes I appreciate a lot of people say the same thing about where they have stayed but Cleave for me takes it up a level, anyway if your looking for somewhere to stay please don’t take my word for it, book and try it, everything about Cleave Court is 1st class.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely commentson the Cleave Court Guest HouseIt\'\'s a pleasure knowing that guest staying had a comfortable and enjoyabletime.We hope to see you back in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr David S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Holiday break 2nd/3rd April\'19 - Rating 5/5

Perfect relaxing break. Lovely home cooked breakfast. Spotlessly clean room. Thank you Colin and Heather.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely commentson the Cleave Court Guest House.

Reviewer:Alan T | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Weekend- Rating 4/5

Lovely b and b, friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was filling, also if you just wanted a lighter option, you could just have a bacon or sausage sandwich. Would happily return.

Reviewer:Janet L | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Llandudno Gem - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaited us when we arrived nothing seemed to much trouble,for hosts Heather and Colin.A Lovely room on the 1st floor totally spotless and inviting so much so with the few snacks we brought with us we never even went out.The next morning we went down to breakfasttea, coffee, juice and toast followed by a cooked breakfast on hot plates to die for, We were full for most of the day all in all a great place to stay with lovely friendly people would defo stay again a easy 5 starsThank You

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your lovely commentson the Cleave Court Guest House.

Reviewer:Patrick D | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay at Cleave Court- Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Cleave Court a few times while on business in Llandudno , ( and will continue to do so )Always made very welcome by the hosts , the accomadation is first class and totally spotless ,I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a class place to stay , great location !

Reviewer:Mr Robert G | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Short Holiday break. - Rating 4/5

My wife and i enjoyed a lovely break at this very pieasant guest house, it is exceptionally clean and felt home from home especially in the super king size bed. The breakfasts were enough to keep you going all day.It also has the added benefit of having its own car park rather than having to leave the car parked on the street.

Reviewer:Alan & A | Sat 2nd Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely stayRoom 3Smashing breakfast and great hosts

Reviewer:Neil W | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Well presented - Rating 4/5

Good functional room on the top floor. Friendly owners. Theproperty is well positioned whether just visiting Llandudno or exploring Snowdonia.

Reviewer:Nigel M | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Cleave Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house was immaculate. The host could not be more helpful and the breakfast was to die for.We hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D S | Fri 8th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Heather and Colin made us feel home from home. The whole of this B&B was immaculate and so welcoming.Room no.1 wasnt that big. But had a lovely home from home feeling to come back too after a nice day out. The bed was comfy and a great size, need one of these at home.The room itself had tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh water every day which was great.The bathroom although the shower cubicle wasnt very big it was always hot and this was more important and again immmaculate all around the bathroom. Little extra toiletries etc around the bathroom if needed with clean fresh towels.TV, radio alarm clock and free WiFi available.The breakfasts was great. We had both a buffet style breakfasts. Cereal, fruit, toast, home made marmalade by Heather, which was so tasty. Alsocooked breakfast and tea or coffee. Sorry forgot to mention the Porridge which was delicious (meal on its own).Cannot fault this B&B. Thanks Heather and Colin for a fab few days. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Simon D | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Heather and Colin made us feel home from home. The whole of this B&B was immaculate and so welcoming.Room no.1 wasnt that big. But had a lovely home from home feeling to come back too after a nice day out. The bed was comfy and a great size, need one of these at home.The room itself had tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh water every day which was great.The bathroom although the shower cubicle wasnt very big it was always hot and this was more important and again immmaculate all around the bathroom. Little extra toiletries etc around the bathroom if needed with clean fresh towels.TV, radio alarm clock and free WiFi available.The breakfasts was great. We had both a buffet style breakfasts. Cereal, fruit, toast, home made marmalade by Heather, which was so tasty. Alsocooked breakfast and tea or coffee. Sorry forgot to mention the Porridge which was delicious (meal on its own).Cannot fault this B&B. Thanks Heather and Colin for a fab few days. Hope to see you again.

Response

Room no.1 wasnt that big. ?The largest in the Guest House.

Reviewer:Simon D | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Cleave House - Rating 5/5

Hosts where really helpful &informative.Accommodation is comfortable &spotlessly clean.Decent choice for breakfast, whichwas well cooked &well presented.

Reviewer:Richard W | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Cleve court reccomended - Rating 5/5

Five star nothing amiss classy spotlessly clean and welcoming. Breakfast would grace any top hotel.

Reviewer:MR.GARE & S | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome by the couple owning it, good sized room that was clean. Good price for our stay was very pleased.

Reviewer:Becky M | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


cleave court guest house- Rating 5/5

Second time at the Cleave Court and once again had aLovely stay. Spotlessly clean, the room was great, superb breakfast and the location is peaceful and quiet.A credit to the owners and would definitely recommend.👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

Reviewer:shaun h | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Shaun and Jackie- Rating 5/5

Second time at the Cleave Court and once again had aLovely stay. Spotlessly clean, the room was great, superb breakfast and the location is peaceful and quiet.A credit to the owners and would definitely recommend.👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

Reviewer:shaun h | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


2 night break - Rating 4/5

Stayed here twice now and will return warm comfortable room very clean plus tasty breakfast and a short walk to town centre Heather and Colin very friendly and helpful we would recommend it so go for it!

Reviewer:Mr ken J | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent weekend stay the guest house was just as good as last time we stayed

Reviewer:Beverley R | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


lovely stay thank you - Rating 5/5

Cleave court is situated in a quiet area of Llandudno it is very clean and tidy.colin and heather are very accommodating. we have stayed in many places in Llandudno over several years and there are none better.If you stay here you wont be disappointed with a hearty breakfast also available.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and see you soon.

Reviewer:Mr F | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Martin R | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Classy Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Heather and Colin are the perfect hosts. Accommodation warm, comfortable and spotless with excellent breakfast. Everything one could possibly ask for! Very good value for money too. We booked based on price and positive reviews - both criteria fully met if not exceeded. Will definitely be returning. Highly recommended especially for couples seeking a quite friendly place to stay.

Reviewer:Martin R | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

The room was great and hosts very welcoming. The breakfast was also great preparing us for the next day great value. I can’t think of anything to improve.

Reviewer:Neil H | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Quality - Rating 5/5

We have all confidence in recommending Cleave Court for other guests.It was comfortable,spotless and very friendly.The breakfast was very nice and so much to choose from.It is set in a lovely quiet area but still very close to all that glorious Llandudno has to offer.A big bonus is being able to park the car with ease.You can book here and relax.We will be going back for sure.

Response

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

Reviewer:Sandra S | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Midweek break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Cleave Court Guest House. Room was warm &cozy with a relaxing feel to it. Hosts were very welcoming &helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend to friends &family as a great base for getting out &about in Llandudno.

Reviewer:Jennie B | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Autumn stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable 4 night stay. Room nicely furnished. Property is in a very quiet location but only a few minutes walk to the centre of town. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast in lovely dining room overlooking the garden. Friendly and helpful hosts made me feel very welcome. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Alan O | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


nice break - Rating 4/5

the b&b was spotless cleanbut a small roomhygiene was second to none , i have allergies and there was oils in the bath room that upset my allergies and gave me a headache , staff were friendly bed very comfortable, over all a very relaxing stay , if it wasnt for the oils i would have given 5 out of 5

Response

If you had told usabout your allergies, I would have prepared your room accordingly. You could have just come to me with them, I would have no problem with that.

Reviewer:Mark M | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B ! - Rating 5/5

Ellen and Colin were wonderful hosts! The room was outstanding in every way and the breakfasts were delicious! The location is within walking distance to the beaches and town center.

Reviewer:John C | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


a very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stopped at Cleave court in Llandudno on 20/09/18 for 3 nights B/B in room 5. Found the room ample in size, very clean and tidy and had numerous extras that were free, ample size shower room where everything worked great and a large comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, off the road parking and numerous information at hand about local places and things to do. Guest house is ideally located in a nice quiet street, but only 400 yards to a local pub then a further 200 yards to the main high street and then only about 150 yards to the promenade, all in all making a nice gentle stroll.Heather &Colin could not do enough for you, and nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely stop here again and thought it was excellent value for money.Thanks Paul &Elaine

Reviewer:p | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic as always - Rating 5/5

My hubby and I love to stay at Cleave Court for our holidays.Colin and Heather are brilliant hosts, friendly and kind and Heather cooks brilliant breakfasts which we enjoy.We always know that we can rest assured on top quality cleanliness and comfort at this gem of a Guest House.Long may it continue.We will be back again for more holidays in glorious Llandudno staying at wonderful Cleave Court Guest House. Our car also enjoys being nicely parked at the car park at Cleave Court. 10 out of 10 Heather and Colin.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review, hope to see you again soon. TC

Reviewer:M & B S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic as always - Rating 5/5

Heather and Colin are friendly, kind and helpful owners of Cleave Court.We always stay at Cleave Court as we are confident in total cleanliness and care and attention when we stay for our holidays at Cleave Court.Heather cooks up super delicious breakfasts and nothing is too much trouble.Our stay is always made welcome by Heather and Colin.Even our car is happy being parked in their lovely spacious car park at the side of their beautiful Guest House.It is always a pleasure and joy staying at Cleave Court.We look forward to our next holidays in 2019 at Cleave Court, God willing.

Reviewer:M & B S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Our stay was faultless. Spotlessly clean. Freshly cooked breakfast. Home made marmalade.Friendly staff. Will definately go again

Reviewer:Alison J | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Mid week break - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our mid week break at Cleave Court. Lovely spacious room and en-suite (room one) large comfortable bed,spotlessly clean. Fabulous breakfast and friendly hosts. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Mr B | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


R & S from Shropshire - Rating 5/5

Excellent!!!! Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked and lovely. This was our second visit, and we will certainly be staying there again.

Reviewer:susan p | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break at the cleave court guest house- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay in Llandudno and will definitely be returning to the cleave court guest house. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and couldn’t do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Convenient location to explore Llandudno.

Reviewer:Karen T | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Acomodation - Rating 5/5

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Amazing Hosts. Highly Recommended. We received a warm welcome and had a lovely stay. Great Breakfast.

Reviewer:David B | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean comfortable guest house. In good location - Rating 5/5

Larger than average ensuite room with added bonus of a safe. Very clean. Lovely breakfast with extensive choices. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Response

Thank you for a great review. Very please you had a nice stay.

Reviewer:EM S | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Having spent 5 nights at Cleave Court I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.The owners are lovely, nothing too much trouble, plenty of choice for breakfast.Our bedroom was comfortable and spotless, as was the rest of the premises.At last, a bed you could relax and sleep in!Will definitely stay there again when visiting Llandudno.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:HELEN H | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This hotel and the hosts were absolutely faultless. The cleanliness and style of the property was faultless will definatly go back just for the breakfast alone

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Marie L | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House, massive double bed! Great breakfast every morning. Friendly relaxed couple who run it. Highly recommended as in a beautiful quiet street but close to the town centre

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Aidan O | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


David and Irene Southport - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way.very warm welcome beautiful spotlessly clean and an outstanding breakfast.

Reviewer:Irene R | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Two Night stay- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean,lovely breakfast,Parking facilities and level walk into town centre.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Terry M | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful accomodation - Rating 5/5

Spotless clean and beautiful location. breakfast is super! Very nice owners.

Reviewer:Claudia M | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

I had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Cleave Court- the owners are kind, friendly and helpful, the rooms are immaculate and so clean and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Ms. Emma W | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Situated in a great location, close to west shore and the town centre. Rooms are comfortable and cosy with tea-coffee making facilities. The guest house is spotless, car park available, breakfasts are cooked to perfection and theowners are really friendly.I can definitely recommend -the perfect place to stay.

Reviewer:Yvonne C | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Short 3 night break - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, bed, room and staff. Nothing to moan about!

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:david f | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, very clean, comfortable, great location with parkung. Heather and Colin are really nice and friendly. Breakfast is served on hot plates and cooked fresh, good selection of items for breakfast and all cooked fresh .

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:Yvonne C | Thu 30th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Recent visit - short break - Rating 5/5

Lovely break in a friendly, comfortable and spotless Bed and Breakfast.Thank you Heather and Colin for your hospitality.Hope to return in the not too distant future.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and look forward to seeing you both soon.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs J W | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Cleave Court LLandudno - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay once again. A warm welcome and spotlessly clean. Very highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and nice to see you again.

Reviewer:Caroline M | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Always friendly welcome nothing too much trouble. Good location and parking. excellent room warm and clean. Good wifi and excellent breakfast

Response

Thank you for your kind review, always nice to see you. TC

Reviewer:Paul T | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly couple, cosy room, great breakfast individually prepared

Response

Thank you for your nice review.

Reviewer:sabine b | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Really comfortable and clean establishment - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean set in decent area of Landudno which is handy for town and promenade. Liked the option with or without breakfast.

Reviewer:Keith C | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Our second visit this year.As usual a very warm welcome from Heather and Colin.Excellent choice for breakfast, rooms spotless.A very enjoyable stay.

Response

You are very welcome, hope to see you again in the New Year.TC

Reviewer:Ms Lynn G | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

lovely room and food spotlessly clean with parking.will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Terry M | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight Stay whilst moving house- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and clean establishment. Good breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend. Handy for local amenities.

Reviewer:Stephen R | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight Stay whilst moving house- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and clean establishment. Good breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend. Handy for local amenities.

Reviewer:Stephen R | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


perfect stop-over - Rating 5/5

nice room, nice breakfast, nice people - what more can you ask for! I just stopped for one night as I wanted to visit the Great Orme and then Conwy the next day. Also there is a great pub (Albert) just a short walk away.

Reviewer:Ray M | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Special B&B - Rating 5/5

Very special B&B run by lovely people, Nice Rooms, Delicious Breakfast, WiFi and Off Road Parking. Well worth a visit.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Hope you and your daughter are well.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

splendido B&B con il comfort di un hotel 4stelle.camere ampie ,arredate con cura e accessoriate.padroni di casa discreti,cordiali e disponibili.pulitissimo.ottima colazione varia e con prodotti di qualità , buonissimi i pancakes. assolutamente consigliato.la struttura si trova in quartiere tranquillo ma vicino al centro città.

Response

Beautiful B & B with the comfort of a 4stelle hotel. Large rooms, furnished with care and amenities. Discreet, friendly and helpful home-made. Very fine breakfast. Excellent breakfast and quality products, good pancakes. Absolutely recommended. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood but close to the city center.GRAZIE

Reviewer:carlo s | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended 😊

Response

Thank you hope to see you both soon.

Reviewer:Michael J | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent quality stay which was very good value for money! - Rating 5/5

Outstanding service and the quality of the room was excellent. I will definitely recommend this to everyone I know

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Leanne O | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We were there only 1 night but we were made very welcome. Our bedroom was lovely and comfortable and breakfast next morning was delicious.Gardens at Cleave Court Guest House were well tended and a delight to see.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, hope you had a good holiday.

Reviewer:jeanne p | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. The hosts were friendly the whole house was spotless and I had a very good breakfast.It is in a good location being off the main road so is nice and quite and only a very short walk into the centre.Would highly reccomend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mr David S | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay highly recommended.- Rating 5/5

Friendly, welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Excellent service. Overall a fantastic stay. Would recommend to all.

Reviewer:Naomi A | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


cleave court guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, spotless, fantastic breakfast. very quiet.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:elaine l | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excelent stay at Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our over night stay at Cleave Court. Warm and freindly, lovely and clean with a very satisfying breakfast. Would fully recommend on this basis alone. How you do all tbis for the price you charge i dont know.Highly recommended. Thank you.

Reviewer:elaine l | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent choice at breakfast. Accommodation exceptional. Made to feel very welcome by Heather and Colin.Looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Ms Lynn G | Sat 13th May 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Owners met us and were very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.Room was very clean and decorated to a high standardPlenty of choice for breakfastWould definitely go back to this establishment when we are in the area again

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Ms Barbara T | Sat 6th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great break. - Rating 5/5

Great for short break.Very clean &comfortable.Super breakfast.Owners are very pleasant.

Response

Thank you for your review. Did you find your ear ring?

Reviewer:Val B | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful B&B with competitive prices-will return :-) - Rating 4/5

Helpful, friendly owners.Spotless, tastefully decorated rooms.Good location, nice &quiet to sleep, but 2 mins form town.Comfortable bed with quality fresh linen that smelt lovely.Will return!

Reviewer:Joy R | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Up There With The Best - Rating 5/5

Stayed a number of times now at Cleave Court and have always received great hospitality from the proprietors Heather and Colin. It's a lovely place to stay situated approximately midway between the west and north shores. The rooms (we have stayed in rooms 2 and 5)are perfect with everything provided for a very comfortable stay. Breakfasts are spot on too. All in all Cleave Court is a credit to the owners. Would have given 6 stars if possible. Look forward to returning soon.

Reviewer:Mr GLYN O | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

An absolutely immaculate guest house with very welcoming hosts. Lovely quiet location, comfy beds &the off road parking is a bonus.Breakfast was really substantial with excellent quality ingredients. Can't wait to stay again!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, hope you can stay longer next time.Regards,Heather

Reviewer:Karen D | Tue 4th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Cleave Court is one of the best B&B we've stayed at. We had the small double room, but it was plenty big enough as we were only booked in for one night however it would have been fine if we'd stayed longer. The owners are friendly, welcoming and very professional. Also breakfast was top notch. We would give it more stars if we could. We will be stayingthere again if visit Llandudno.

Reviewer:Eirwen T | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Spotless accommodation and facilities, superb breakfastLovely hosts, thanks for a lovely break.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and also for the St.Seiriol\'s picture.TC

Reviewer:Mr. G | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Home comforts - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but the quality was obvious. Comfy bed, immaculate bathroom, and a great breakfast in the morning. Pleasant people to deal with and a very peaceful corner of town. Will be back when the opportunity affords.

Reviewer:Nick C | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Just Perfect! - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Cleave Court and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first time. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.We stayed in room 2 which was spacious, wellmaintained and very clean. All making for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it.Keep up the good work Cleave Court.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs T | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly and convenient - would use again. - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights (Fri-Sun) in Sept 16.Our hosts were friendly and helpful, happy for us to check in an hour early by prior arrangement becaue the room wasn't booked the night before our arrival.Our en-suite room was spacious and had a comfortable bed, chair and sofa and all the facilities one would expect.Only a small TV but we hadn't come to watch TV (the guest lounge has a larger TV).The breakfast buffet is good.When all rooms are occupied there might not be enough space in the car park but there are no on-road parking restrictions.

Reviewer:MRS W | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


short birthday break - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in Llandudno many times but this was one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. It was clean, comfortable and warm. We were met with friendliness and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent as were the facilities in our room. We will certainly will be staying again.

Response

Hope you enjoyed your birthday break. Regards Heather & Colin

Reviewer:Susan P | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation with off street parking and easy access to the town amenities. Excellent breakfasts and attentive hosts who looked after us very well.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Patricia M | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Absoluetly The BEST - Rating 5/5

Immaculate accommodation. fabulous facilities and Colin &Heather are officially the nicest hosts we have ever met.Would definitely recommend to everyone

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Happy New Year to you both.

Reviewer:David C | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable two night stay at Cleave Court would highly recommend . Spotlessly clean and Colin and Heather excellent hosts. Will definitely stay again when in Llandudno . Thank you Heather and Colin

Response

You are very welcome Joan, Happy New Year to you and your family

Reviewer:Joan T | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

We stayed there for 3 nights and we're happy with the rooms and the location. The house is very clean and quiet and the hosts are nice and breakfast with many choices and delicious.

Reviewer:Siu Fung C | Fri 23rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stopover - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean house,really comfy large bed in room 5.very nice cooked breakfast and friendly hosts.ideal location and would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Andrew, hope you had a good day at the zoo.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

The guest house was very clean and welcoming. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:MICHAEL H | Thu 1st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we had a fantastic time. Colin and Heather who run this guest house are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The location is perfect , just off the main street with plenty of secure parking. Breakfast was lovely and the room very spacious. We will be coming back next year for sure , thank you for a special weekend.John and Stacey Lawrence

Reviewer:John L | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Cleave court guest house - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay ,immaculately clean ,lovely comfortable bedroom very warm and cosy ,excellent shower and lovely toiletries.breakfast was great and plentiful overall wonderful guest house with alovely warm friendly atmosphere and lovely owners would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you for you kind review, It was lovely meeting you, and hope to see you again in the new year. Regards to you both.

Reviewer:Adrian B | Sat 19th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


The Best place to stay in LLandudno - Rating 5/5

It was one of the nicest guest houses we have ever stayed in. The bedroom was excellent, quiet, clean and very nicely decorated, and the bed was excellent.The breakfast was so superb, and nothing was too much trouble for Heather and Colin!!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Roy Williams| Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Cleave Court Guest House for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay.It is a gem of a guest house - spotlessly clean a tastefully furnished room with very comfortable beds and and nice en-suite.There was a very good choice for breakfastand the cooked breakfasts were very substantial.Situated in a quiet residential area it is only 5 minutes into town or the train station. If we are visiting Llandudno in the future this will be our first port of call.

Reviewer:Ian S | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely welcoming couple. room was perfect with everything you would require. nice and quiet and only 2 minutes walk to centre. breakfast was excellent. will definitely return next summer

Reviewer:Paddy R | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


comfortable - Rating 5/5

Stayed here while on Business for 2 nights, room was lovely and clean and bed very comfy. Breakfast was excellent and the couple running it are really nice, would definitely stay here again when back up here.

Reviewer:Graham F | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B/B - Rating 5/5

Hi this is one of the best b/b we have stayed in everything as it should be great room great food great owners I think the best in Llandudno don't look anywhere else

Reviewer:Stuart R | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Cleave court guest house- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean good choice for breakfast nice friendly hosts quiet location and reasonably priced

Reviewer:Stephen F | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome was felt from me and my partner we was made very welcomed highly recommend and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Reviewer:Clare R | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent b & b. - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean room.comfy large bed. A good choice of breakfasts with attentive staff. Cleave court is within easy walking distance of the beaches, pier, shops, restaurants &the great orme.

Reviewer:Sylvia Y | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Me and my girlfriend stayed at cleave court guest house between the 10th October and the 14th October and had a excellent stay out room was lovely and cleaned every day and Colin and his wife were very helpful and cheerful and couldn't do enough to make our stay any better, we enjoyed our stay so much we will definitely return

Reviewer:Alan W | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous.Very warm welcome.Room was very comfortable and warm.Breakfast was good. Thanks for proper de-caff coffee.Will definitely visit again when I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Claire P | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb- Rating 5/5

The cleanliness of rooms. The quality of the Breakfast. 'Better;cannot be found!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Cleave Court Guest House Llandudno 2016 - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest house, absolutly spotless clean. Beautiful breakfasT. Thank you Heather &Colin.

Reviewer:Susan H | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Night stay at Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, clean and well appointed, lovely breakfast, felt very welcome and recommend to others.

Reviewer:John S | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Congratulations - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful weekend in excellent accomadation everything was catered for highly recommnded ,owners very helpful andmost pleasant many thanks Eileen and Dave Gilbert

Reviewer:E Ileen G | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Lovely place made very welcome by the owners will stay again

Reviewer:Mr S | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays