Reviews

What people are saying about Cleave Court Guest House




Cleave Court LLandudno - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay once again. A warm welcome and spotlessly clean. Very highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and nice to see you again.

Reviewer:Caroline Mynard | Sun 5th Nov 2017


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Always friendly welcome nothing too much trouble. Good location and parking. excellent room warm and clean. Good wifi and excellent breakfast

Response

Thank you for your kind review, always nice to see you. TC

Reviewer:Paul Tranter | Thu 26th Oct 2017


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly couple, cosy room, great breakfast individually prepared

Response

Thank you for your nice review.

Reviewer:sabine brauel | Mon 16th Oct 2017


Really comfortable and clean establishment - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean set in decent area of Landudno which is handy for town and promenade. Liked the option with or without breakfast.

Reviewer:Keith Carless | Wed 4th Oct 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Our second visit this year.As usual a very warm welcome from Heather and Colin.Excellent choice for breakfast, rooms spotless.A very enjoyable stay.

Response

You are very welcome, hope to see you again in the New Year.TC

Reviewer:Ms Lynn Georgeson | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

lovely room and food spotlessly clean with parking.will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Terry Mosley | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Overnight Stay whilst moving house- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and clean establishment. Good breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend. Handy for local amenities.

Reviewer:Stephen Riley | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Overnight Stay whilst moving house- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and clean establishment. Good breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend. Handy for local amenities.

Reviewer:Stephen Riley | Thu 28th Sep 2017


perfect stop-over - Rating 5/5

nice room, nice breakfast, nice people - what more can you ask for! I just stopped for one night as I wanted to visit the Great Orme and then Conwy the next day. Also there is a great pub (Albert) just a short walk away.

Reviewer:Ray Monk | Tue 19th Sep 2017


Special B&B - Rating 5/5

Very special B&B run by lovely people, Nice Rooms, Delicious Breakfast, WiFi and Off Road Parking. Well worth a visit.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Hope you and your daughter are well.

Reviewer:Peter Woodward | Sat 16th Sep 2017


lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

splendido B&B con il comfort di un hotel 4stelle.camere ampie ,arredate con cura e accessoriate.padroni di casa discreti,cordiali e disponibili.pulitissimo.ottima colazione varia e con prodotti di qualità , buonissimi i pancakes. assolutamente consigliato.la struttura si trova in quartiere tranquillo ma vicino al centro città.

Response

Beautiful B & B with the comfort of a 4stelle hotel. Large rooms, furnished with care and amenities. Discreet, friendly and helpful home-made. Very fine breakfast. Excellent breakfast and quality products, good pancakes. Absolutely recommended. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood but close to the city center.GRAZIE

Reviewer:carlo sasso | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended 😊

Response

Thank you hope to see you both soon.

Reviewer:Michael Johnston | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Excellent quality stay which was very good value for money! - Rating 5/5

Outstanding service and the quality of the room was excellent. I will definitely recommend this to everyone I know

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Leanne O\'Neill | Tue 27th Jun 2017


A place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We were there only 1 night but we were made very welcome. Our bedroom was lovely and comfortable and breakfast next morning was delicious.Gardens at Cleave Court Guest House were well tended and a delight to see.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, hope you had a good holiday.

Reviewer:jeanne porteous | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. The hosts were friendly the whole house was spotless and I had a very good breakfast.It is in a good location being off the main road so is nice and quite and only a very short walk into the centre.Would highly reccomend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mr David Skone | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Fantastic stay highly recommended.- Rating 5/5

Friendly, welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Excellent service. Overall a fantastic stay. Would recommend to all.

Reviewer:Naomi Abrahams | Sat 27th May 2017


cleave court guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, spotless, fantastic breakfast. very quiet.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:elaine leather | Fri 26th May 2017


Excelent stay at Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our over night stay at Cleave Court. Warm and freindly, lovely and clean with a very satisfying breakfast. Would fully recommend on this basis alone. How you do all tbis for the price you charge i dont know.Highly recommended. Thank you.

Reviewer:elaine leather | Fri 26th May 2017


Very enjoyable short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent choice at breakfast. Accommodation exceptional. Made to feel very welcome by Heather and Colin.Looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Ms Lynn Georgeson | Sat 13th May 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Owners met us and were very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and decorated to a high standard Plenty of choice for breakfastWould definitely go back to this establishment when we are in the area again

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Ms Barbara Taylor | Sat 6th May 2017


Great break. - Rating 5/5

Great for short break.Very clean &comfortable.Super breakfast.Owners are very pleasant.

Response

Thank you for your review. Did you find your ear ring?

Reviewer:Val Ballantyne | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Beautiful B&B with competitive prices-will return :-) - Rating 4/5

Helpful, friendly owners.Spotless, tastefully decorated rooms.Good location, nice &quiet to sleep, but 2 mins form town.Comfortable bed with quality fresh linen that smelt lovely.Will return!

Reviewer:Joy Rynkiewicz | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Up There With The Best - Rating 5/5

Stayed a number of times now at Cleave Court and have always received great hospitality from the proprietors Heather and Colin. It\'s a lovely place to stay situated approximately midway between the west and north shores. The rooms (we have stayed in rooms 2 and 5)are perfect with everything provided for a very comfortable stay. Breakfasts are spot on too. All in all Cleave Court is a credit to the owners. Would have given 6 stars if possible. Look forward to returning soon.

Reviewer:Mr GLYN OLLIER | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

An absolutely immaculate guest house with very welcoming hosts. Lovely quiet location, comfy beds &the off road parking is a bonus.Breakfast was really substantial with excellent quality ingredients. Can\'t wait to stay again!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, hope you can stay longer next time.Regards,Heather

Reviewer:Karen Davies | Tue 4th Apr 2017


First Class - Rating 5/5

Cleave Court is one of the best B&B we\'ve stayed at. We had the small double room, but it was plenty big enough as we were only booked in for one night however it would have been fine if we\'d stayed longer. The owners are friendly, welcoming and very professional. Also breakfast was top notch. We would give it more stars if we could. We will be stayingthere again if visit Llandudno.

Reviewer:Eirwen Thrussell | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Spotless accommodation and facilities, superb breakfastLovely hosts, thanks for a lovely break.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, and also for the St.Seiriol\'s picture.TC

Reviewer:Mr. G.Ford | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Home comforts - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but the quality was obvious. Comfy bed, immaculate bathroom, and a great breakfast in the morning. Pleasant people to deal with and a very peaceful corner of town. Will be back when the opportunity affords.

Reviewer:Nick Carrington | Sat 18th Mar 2017


Just Perfect! - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Cleave Court and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first time. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.We stayed in room 2 which was spacious, well maintained and very clean. All making for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it.Keep up the good work Cleave Court.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Talbot. | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Friendly and convenient - would use again. - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights (Fri-Sun) in Sept 16.Our hosts were friendly and helpful, happy for us to check in an hour early by prior arrangement becaue the room wasn\'t booked the night before our arrival.Our en-suite room was spacious and had a comfortable bed, chair and sofa and all the facilities one would expect.Only a small TV but we hadn\'t come to watch TV (the guest lounge has a larger TV).The breakfast buffet is good.When all rooms are occupied there might not be enough space in the car park but there are no on-road parking restrictions.

Reviewer:MRS WISE | Mon 16th Jan 2017


short birthday break - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in Llandudno many times but this was one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. It was clean, comfortable and warm. We were met with friendliness and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent as were the facilities in our room. We will certainly will be staying again.

Response

Hope you enjoyed your birthday break. Regards Heather & Colin

Reviewer:Susan Peters | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation with off street parking and easy access to the town amenities. Excellent breakfasts and attentive hosts who looked after us very well.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Patricia McCullough | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Absoluetly The BEST - Rating 5/5

Immaculate accommodation. fabulous facilities and Colin &Heather are officially the nicest hosts we have ever met.Would definitely recommend to everyone

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Happy New Year to you both.

Reviewer:David Cooper-Brady | Sun 1st Jan 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable two night stay at Cleave Court would highly recommend . Spotlessly clean and Colin and Heather excellent hosts. Will definitely stay again when in Llandudno . Thank you Heather and Colin

Response

You are very welcome Joan, Happy New Year to you and your family

Reviewer:Joan Tully | Sat 31st Dec 2016


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

We stayed there for 3 nights and we\'re happy with the rooms and the location. The house is very clean and quiet and the hosts are nice and breakfast with many choices and delicious.

Reviewer:Siu Fung Chan | Fri 23rd Dec 2016


Excellent stopover - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean house,really comfy large bed in room 5.very nice cooked breakfast and friendly hosts.ideal location and would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Andrew, hope you had a good day at the zoo.

Reviewer:Andrew Westwood | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

The guest house was very clean and welcoming. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:MICHAEL HOWARD | Thu 1st Dec 2016


Fantastic weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we had a fantastic time. Colin and Heather who run this guest house are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The location is perfect , just off the main street with plenty of secure parking. Breakfast was lovely and the room very spacious. We will be coming back next year for sure , thank you for a special weekend.John and Stacey Lawrence

Reviewer:John Lawrence | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Cleave court guest house - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay ,immaculately clean ,lovely comfortable bedroom very warm and cosy ,excellent shower and lovely toiletries.breakfast was great and plentiful overall wonderful guest house with alovely warm friendly atmosphere and lovely owners would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you for you kind review, It was lovely meeting you, and hope to see you again in the new year. Regards to you both.

Reviewer:Adrian Brown | Sat 19th Nov 2016


The Best place to stay in LLandudno - Rating 5/5

It was one of the nicest guest houses we have ever stayed in. The bedroom was excellent, quiet, clean and very nicely decorated, and the bed was excellent.The breakfast was so superb, and nothing was too much trouble for Heather and Colin!!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Roy Williams| Fri 18th Nov 2016


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Cleave Court Guest House for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay.It is a gem of a guest house - spotlessly clean a tastefully furnished room with very comfortable beds and and nice en-suite.There was a very good choice for breakfastand the cooked breakfasts were very substantial.Situated in a quiet residential area it is only 5 minutes into town or the train station. If we are visiting Llandudno in the future this will be our first port of call.

Reviewer:Ian Sale | Sat 12th Nov 2016


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely welcoming couple. room was perfect with everything you would require. nice and quiet and only 2 minutes walk to centre. breakfast was excellent. will definitely return next summer

Reviewer:Paddy Ruddy | Wed 9th Nov 2016


comfortable - Rating 5/5

Stayed here while on Business for 2 nights, room was lovely and clean and bed very comfy. Breakfast was excellent and the couple running it are really nice, would definitely stay here again when back up here.

Reviewer:Graham Flynn | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Great B/B - Rating 5/5

Hi this is one of the best b/b we have stayed in everything as it should be great room great food great owners I think the best in Llandudno don\'t look anywhere else

Reviewer:Stuart Read | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Cleave court guest house- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean good choice for breakfast nice friendly hosts quiet location and reasonably priced

Reviewer:Stephen Fallon | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome was felt from me and my partner we was made very welcomed highly recommend and we wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again

Reviewer:Clare Roden | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Excellent b & b. - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean room.comfy large bed. A good choice of breakfasts with attentive staff. Cleave court is within easy walking distance of the beaches, pier, shops, restaurants &the great orme.

Reviewer:Sylvia Young | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Me and my girlfriend stayed at cleave court guest house between the 10th October and the 14th October and had a excellent stay out room was lovely and cleaned every day and Colin and his wife were very helpful and cheerful and couldn\'t do enough to make our stay any better, we enjoyed our stay so much we will definitely return

Reviewer:Alan Wilson | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous.Very warm welcome.Room was very comfortable and warm.Breakfast was good. Thanks for proper de-caff coffee.Will definitely visit again when I\'m in the area.

Reviewer:Claire Parsons | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Superb- Rating 5/5

The cleanliness of rooms. The quality of the Breakfast. \'Better;cannot be found!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Coulshed | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Cleave Court Guest House Llandudno 2016 - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest house, absolutly spotless clean. Beautiful breakfasT. Thank you Heather &Colin.

Reviewer:Susan Heathcote | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Night stay at Cleave Court - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, clean and well appointed, lovely breakfast, felt very welcome and recommend to others.

Reviewer:John Sloman | Thu 6th Oct 2016


Congratulations - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful weekend in excellent accomadation everything was catered for highly recommnded ,owners very helpful andmost pleasant many thanks Eileen and Dave Gilbert

Reviewer:E Ileen Gilbert | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Mr - Rating 5/5

Lovely place made very welcome by the owners will stay again

Reviewer:Mr Smith | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays